Testimonials

Testimonials

Read what others are saying about Lisa Barall-Matt.

  
 
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in South Windsor, CT.
We have worked with Lisa for many years now. She sold us our first house in 2011 and then sold it for us again back in 2016. We then worked with Lisa for over a year before we decided to build our dream home. She had shown us many homes in many towns but never pressured us to settle. When we   decided to undergo the building process she was so knowledgeable and helpful in every step of the process until we finally closed. She is always a phone call or email away and responded to every question we had in a timely manner. She is a great real estate agent to work with when buying or selling!
10/23/2018 - peracchio23

 

Sold a Condo home in 2018 in West Hartford, CT.
I think Lisa represents the standard for what a great realtor should be. She is honest, professional and knowledgeable. She really knows the market. I was working with her throughout the process of renting and selling my condo in West Hartford. She really impressed me with her expertise, her people   skill. I can't say enough good things about her. She is really beyond awesome!
09/21/2018 - ljhelenliu9

 

Sold a Condo home in 2018 in Salmon Brook, Granby, CT.
Lisa Barall-Matt is outstanding in every way... truly a realtor's realtor! She guided us in the purchase & sale of our Granby condo & we were in sure hands every step of the way. She is professional, organized, honest & knowledgeable when it comes to working the market.  Her people skills set her   apart. She is sharp, dedicated & a wonderful negotiator. She pulls you back when necessary & knows how to massage the process so that all parties are treated fairly & walk away with a win.
09/20/2018 - e marasco

 

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in West Hartford, CT.
Lisa helped us with the purchase of our first house! As first time home buyers, we needed Lisa's help and guidance through every step of the process. She explained the process as a whole from the beginning and was always available to answer our questions. Lisa brought our attention to potential issues she saw in houses that we never would have known to look for. She was incredibly responsive throughout the several months that we worked with her. Lisa was upfront with her advice and always gave us the space to make our own decisions. She helped connect us with a lender, lawyer, and inspector. We knew we could trust Lisa from the very beginning of this process and ultimately she helped us find and secure a house we absolutely love. We loved working with Lisa and although buying a house is extraordinarily stressful and tedious, Lisa made it much easier on us and we had fun doing it with her!
08/29/2016 ~ andi l feldman
Bought a Single Family home in West Hartford for approximately $375K.
My husband and I recently purchased our first home with the help of Lisa Barall-Matt.
If you are looking for a real estate agent to help you in the process of buying your first home or your fifth look no further than Lisa! Lisa really went above and beyond and helped us throughout the process.

From our first meeting through the closing (and after) Lisa was professional, available, and knowledgeable. You can tell she knows the market and can help you make a solid investment.

Lisa really did help us as buyers more than the average agent. Numerous times I told my family and friends how she helped us throughout the process from finding houses to make an offer on, drafting up the offer, having the inspection done, and negotiations with the seller and everyone was impressed with the work she did. As a first time buyer I was skeptical that there could be a real estate agent who would help us so much, but Lisa really stands out as an exceptional agent who works to make everyone happy.

She is busy (because she is so good!) but you never feel like she has another client because her work is so good, thorough, and helpful. She has great suggestions but never pressures you in any way.

If you are buying or selling a home I would recommend you contact Lisa because she is a hard worker and listens to what you are saying - and has great insight.
Sarah Bounty
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Plainville, CT.
My wife and I recently upgraded from a condo to our first house. Lisa came highly recommended by close friends-- and they didn't steer us wrong. She is professional, personable, and most importantly, without exception, she is always right on top of things.

Being very particular in our requirements, we weren't falling head over heels in love with anything early on, and although building a new home seemed like it could be an option, it felt like a dream that was just a bit out of reach. Then we discovered we were expecting our first child! It goes without saying, that this news put a definitive time limit on finding a house and moving. Should we bite the bullet and build, ensuring the house would be ready before our new arrival? Or should we keep looking at existing homes, miss the window of opportunity to build, and then possibly be forced to settle as the due date approached? Lisa understood this puzzle very well. She arranged a meeting with the builder in a development we were interested in, and with no pressure helped us understand that building was not out of reach after all.

As we got the ball rolling on the building process, Lisa was nothing short of indispensable in negotiating the contract with the builder. Every step of the way she patiently heard out any concerns we had, always sharing her extensive understanding of the process with us, staying on top of the builder to ensure all our concerns were addressed, and even keeping on top of us when necessary! Lisa's years of experience and sharp eye proved invaluable at the final walkthrough, spotting details in need of correction that this novice homebuyer's eyes would have easily, but regrettably overlooked.

Now we're all settled into our brand new home and we are loving it. Our baby is due in just days and we are truly satisfied that we've built him the home that he deserves. And we have Lisa to thank for helping to make this dream a reality! It is without hesitation that I will engage her services again to sell my condominium and it is without hesitation that I recommend her to anyone in the greater Hartford area interested in buying, selling, or building!
07/11/2016 ~ krancour
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Newington, CT.
My boyfriend and I recently worked with Lisa to buy our first home and Lisa was the best agent we could have had working with us! Her experience and expertise were a perfect match for us first time buyers. She is very knowledgable, honest, patient, quick to respond to our emails/texts/calls and ultimately found us our perfect home. Her help did not end there, issues arose regarding lack of permits and problems found during the walk through, however Lisa remained calm and professional and fought for us all the way up until the end. We will recommend her to anyone else looking to buy or sell their home.
11/30/2016 ~ thekellymurray
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $400K in Farmington, CT.
We have worked with Lisa to purchase 2 houses and we wouldn't work with any other agent. Lisa builds lasting relationships with her clients. She took time to understand what we really wanted in a house and neighborhood. She provided us with honest feedback about what we could afford and did extensive research to show us listings that fit our needs. During our appraisal process, she took a hands on approach to provide our appraiser with up to date and relevant comparisons to make sure our house was being appraised fairly. Lisa also assisted us with the sale of one of our homes. We listed the property on a Friday and it was sold by the next Tuesday. Lisa is a one of a kind realtor who has also become a valuable friend. We would recommend her to anyone that is looking for help in the real estate market. She really knows her stuff.
01/24/2011 ~ HGrahling
Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $250K in West Hartford, CT.
Lisa Barall-Matt helped to stage our property and marketed it aggressively. After 9 months with another agent, Lisa sold it in one month. She is very knowledgeable of current property values and works hard to sell your property. Negotiations went quickly with Lisa working throughout an evening. She handled all the paperwork efficiently, doing some of it using the internet, which helped since I was out of town.
11/21/2016 ~ ibtheart
Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Farmington, CT.
Lisa came highly recommended and now I know why. She was the most personable, likable and knowledgeable of all the realtors we met with, hands down. Throughout the process, she proved herself dedicated, skillful, and genuinely interested in helping us hit a home run with the sale of our place.

We only worked with Lisa on the selling side, but I would recommended her for any transaction type without hesitation. I feel really fortunate our friends recommended her to us.
09/22/2014 ~ Jake Mannion
Bought a home in 2014
My husband and I heard about Lisa through many co-workers and friends who worked with her in the past and highly recommended her. We were first time home buyers and very new to the process home buying process. When we met with her the first time, she explained and taught us a great deal just in the first meeting. We felt reassured through the process that she was not just trying to sell us a home. In the months we worked with her she began to know us well and knew what we were looking for in a future home. She was honest, hard-working and detailed oriented. She pointed things out to us that we may not have noticed.
We felt extremely comfortable with her work and knew we were in the best hands possible. We would definitely with no doubts recommend her to anyone in the home buying process. You will not be sorry!
10/16/2014 ~ Chelsey.Corsetti
Sold a home in 2015 in Weatogue, Simsbury, CT 06089.
I have purchased and sold many properties over my lifetime and I have never had as good a real estate agent as Lisa Barall-Matt. She is beyond professional. She is very knowledgeable about the area and the current real estate market. She was able to sell a condo for me quickly in a difficult market. I was an “out of town” seller as I was selling an estate property. She was extremely accommodating. Lisa took care of everything from staging, to having people who cleaned and hauled away unwanted items, to handling the sale of some items, all while I was living in another state. She really cares about her clients and made the entire transaction easy for me from listing to closing. Her work ethic is unmatched in my opinion. It was such a pleasure to work with Lisa! I can strongly recommend her to anyone. With Lisa as your agent, you have no worries!
05/30/2015 ~ Judi Mccluskey1
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $550K in Avon, CT.
We made a decision to move from one local town to another. Lisa was recommended by a friend who bought a house with her help. Lisa helped us buy a house in the new town and sell our existing home.

Selling: Lisa was clear and frank with us about pricing and very helpful in motivating and directing our preparation to stage the house for sale. She wasn't afraid to offer a contradictory opinion or redirect us. We appreciated her honesty and clarity. Our house sold right on schedule in a very difficult market.

Buying: Lisa was very patient with us as our explorations helped us better understand what we wanted. Ultimately she helped us find a home that was a very good fit for us right in our target neighborhood. She was a great support through the whole complicated decision-making process.

We were very pleased with Lisa's work on our behalf and have recommended her to others with confidence.
08/15/2016 ~ Hey Davis
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $175K in Manchester, CT.
Lisa was amazing to work with. We used her to sell our starter home and buy our dream home. We received an offer on our house about 6 days after it was listed, and put an offer into our dream home a couple weeks later. Now, just 2 months after listing our house we are already moved into the home of our dreams. She always worked with our best interest in mind. She took the time to educate us on every step of the process, was always available- around the clock, 7 days a week-, she was honest about what to expect and kept us in the loop on everything. Unlike other realtors she is so good at what she does that she will fight for you every step of the way without playing unethical games that other realtors sometimes fall back on. You will get what you want with Lisa, she will be sure of it! If you are considering an agent, you should at the very least meet with Lisa. You will not be disappointed. We were extremely lucky and blessed to have worked with her.
05/28/2013 ~ visitorlnx
 
Lisa we wanted to thank you very much for your professionalism and responsiveness throughout the process, helping us to navigate effectively and assisting in connecting us with needed resources in a timely manner. It made all the difference. We appreciate your efforts on our behalf, and the recommendations you made along the way. Your knowledge of the steps required, and assisting us in preparing and following through as needed, were quite helpful. We would be delighted to recommend you to anyone who might need to buy or sell a house.
08/10/17~ Lisa

Contact Information

Lisa Barall-Matt
RE/MAX Premier REALTORS
75 Brace Road
West Hartford CT 06107
860-614-9650

Share This Page